

Board Order ABP-305056-19

Planning and Development Acts 2000 to 2019 Planning Authority: Sligo County Council Planning Register Reference Number: PL 19/201

**Application for Leave to Appeal** against the decision of the planning authority by Louise and Lee Jackson care of McGinty Planning and Development Consultants of Lislary, Ballinphull, County Sligo having an interest in land adjoining the land in respect of which Sligo County Council decided on the 11<sup>th</sup> day of July, 2019 to grant subject to conditions a permission to ESB Telecoms Limited of 43 Merrion Square East, Dublin.

**Proposed Development:** Development consisting of the construction of a 20 metres high telecommunications monopole structure including antennae, dishes and associated ground-mounted equipment cabinets, all within a 2.4 metres high palisade fence compound, all at ESB's Enniscrone 38kV Substation, (opposite Frankford Close), Enniscrone, County Sligo.

## Decision

REFUSE leave to appeal under section 37 (6) of the Planning and Development Act, 2000, as amended, based on the reasons and considerations set out below.

## **Matters Considered**

In making its decision, the Board had regard to those matters to which, by virtue of the Planning and Development Acts and Regulations made thereunder, it was required to have regard. Such matters included any submissions and observations received by it in accordance with statutory provisions.

## **Reasons and Considerations**

Having regard to the submissions and documents received in connection with the application for leave to appeal and the condition(s) set out in the planning authority's decision, it is considered that it has not been shown that the development in respect of which a decision to grant permission has been made will differ materially from the development as set out in the application for permission by reason of conditions imposed by the planning authority to which the grant is subject.

Terry Ó Niadh Member of An Bord Pleanála duly authorised to authenticate the seal of the Board.

Dated this day of 2019.